Hours of Operation

printer-friendlyprinter-friendlye-mail this pagee-mail this page

Levels 2 and 4 of the Lewis Library are normally open to UNTHSC students, faculty, and staff members on a 24-hour basis, seven days per week. Level 3 is open during service hours. An active ID badge is required for entry to the building after 9:00 P.M. 

Visitors are welcome during service hours but must arrive before 9:00 P.M. and leave the building by the time the Service Desk closes. Vistors will be asked to sign in at the Service Desk upon arrival.

 

Regular Service Hours:

Monday-Thursday 7:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday 7:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Saturday 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Sunday 10:00 A.M. - Midnight

 

Exception Dates and Hours:

Friday, 8/29/2014 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, 8/30/2014 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, 8/31/2014 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, Labor Day, 9/1/2014 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Wednesday, 11/26/2014* 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Thursday, Thanksgiving, 11/27/2014** CLOSED
Friday, 11/28/2014** CLOSED
Saturday, 11/29/2014* 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, 12/19/2014* 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, 12/20/2014* 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, 12/21/2014* 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, 12/22/2014* 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Tuesday, 12/23/2014* 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, 12/24/2014 - Sunday, 12/28/2014** CLOSED
Monday, 12/29/2014 - Wednesday, 12/31/2014* 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Thursday, New Year's Day, 1/1/2015** CLOSED
Friday, 1/2/2015* 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, 1/16/2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, 1/17/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, 1/18/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, 1/19/2015 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday, 3/13/2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, 3/14/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, 3/15/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, 3/16/2015 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday, 5/22/2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, 5/23/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, 5/24/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, Memorial Day, 5/25/2015 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Thursday, 7/2/2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, 7/3/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, Independence Day, 7/4/2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.

 *On these dates, there will be no access to any part of the Library after 6:00 P.M.
**On these dates, there will be no access to any part of the Library.

Page last updated on August 22, 2014