Animal Alternatives
Databases
General Information
Research Assistance
UNTHSC Departments
|
Databases
- AGRICOLA
http://agricola.nal.usda.gov/
AGRICultural OnLine Access is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) that indexes publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, aquaculture and fisheries, agricultural economics, and animal experimentation.
- ALTBIB
http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/altbib.html
The Bibliography on Alternatives to the Use of Live Vertebrates in Biomedical Research and Testing
assists in identifying methods and procedures helpful in supporting the development, testing, application, and validation of alternatives to the use of vertebrates in biomedical research and toxicology testing.
- ALTWEB
http://altweb.jhsph.edu/
Alternatives to Animal Testing on the Web is a database from John Hopkins Center
that serves as a central reference point for alternatives information, publications, databases, calendars, and other resources.
- Animal Welfare Information Center
http://www.nal.usda.gov/awic/databases/database.htm
The AWIC database provides information on biomedical research, biological science, animal science, veterinary medicine, fish and wildlife research, toxicology and specialized alternative methods.
-
Coverage includes traditional areas of biology such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology. Also included are interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology.
- PUBMED
https://proxy.hsc.unt.edu/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- TOXNET
http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/
Toxicology Database from the National Library of Medicine
|
General Information
|
Research Assistance
To obtain assistance with an Animal Alternatives literature search contact:
Lisa Smith at 817-735-2601.
UNTHSC Departments
|
| |
|
|
 |
|
|