Hours of Operation

All floors are available 24/7 with a valid UNTHSC ID badge. A valid UNTHSC ID badge is required for entry to the building after 9:00 P.M. and to access the 3rd and 4th floors after 6:00 P.M. and on weekends.

Visitors (General Public) are welcome during service hours. When visiting the library:

  • Sign in at the Library Service Desk upon arrival with a photo ID. A photo ID is required for every visit.
  • Sign out at 8:45 P.M. before the service desk closes.

Regular Service Hours

Monday - Friday 7:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Saturday & Sunday 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.

 

Exception Dates and Hours*

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Thursday, November 28 Closed (no building access)
Friday, November 29 Closed (no building access)
Saturday, November 30 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (24/7 access resumes)
Friday, December 13, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, December 14, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, December 15, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, December 16, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Thursday, December 19, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, December 20, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Saturday, December 21, 2019 Closed (no building access)
Sunday, December 22, 2019 Closed (no building access)
Monday, December 23, 2019 Closed (no building access)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Closed (no building access)
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Closed (no building access)
Thursday, December 26, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Friday, December 27, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Saturday, December 28, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Sunday, December 29, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Monday, December 30, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no overnight access)
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (24/7 access resumes)
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Friday, January 17, 2020 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, January 18, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, January 19, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, January 20, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Friday, March 13, 2020 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, March 14, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, March 15, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, March 16, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Friday, May 22, 2019 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, May 23, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, May 24, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, May 25, 2020 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.

*Days not shown above operate on the library's regular service desk staffing hours.