Gibson D. Lewis Library

Hours of Operation

printer-friendlyprinter-friendlye-mail this pagee-mail this page
  • Levels 2 and 4 of the library are normally open to UNTHSC students, faculty, and staff members on a 24-hour basis, seven days per week.
  • Level 3 is open during service hours.
  • An active UNTHSC ID badge is required for entry to the building after 9:00 P.M.
  • Visitors are welcome during service hours but must arrive before 9:00 P.M. and leave the building by the time the service desk closes.
  • Vistors will be asked to sign in at the service desk upon arrival.

Regular Service Hours

Monday-Thursday 7:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday 7:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Saturday 10:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M.
Sunday 10:00 A.M. - Midnight

 

Exception Dates and Hours

Thursday, July 2, 2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, July 3, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, July 4, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, September 4, 2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, September 6, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, September 7, 2015 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Friday, November 27, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Saturday, November 28, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Friday, December 25, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Saturday, December 26, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Sunday, December 27, 2015 Closed (no building access)
Monday, December 28, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Wednesday, December 30, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Thursday, December 31, 2015 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. (no building access after 6:00 P.M.)
Friday, January 1, 2016 Closed (no building access)
Saturday, January 2, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, January 15, 2016 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, January 16, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, January 17, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, January 18, 2016 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday, March 11, 2016 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, March 12, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, March 13, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday, May 27, 2016 7:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, May 29, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, May 30, 2016 10:00 A.M. - Midnight
Friday, July 1, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Saturday, July 2, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Sunday, July 3, 2016 10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Monday, July 4, 2016 10:00 A.M. - Midnight

Days not shown above operate on the library's regular service desk staffing hours.

Contact Us